In Michigan, second-degree criminal sexual conduct is defined as sexual penetration with another person when any of the following are true:
The accused caused personal injury to the victim and force or coercion was not used to accomplish the sexual penetration. The accused used drugs or alcohol to coerce, incapacitate, or otherwise overcome the will of the victim. Reasons a Person Might be Charged with Second-Degree CSC in Michigan. There are several reasons why a person might be charged with second-degree CSC in Michigan. These include, but are not limited to:
Second-degree CSC in Michigan is a felony punishable by up to 15 years in prison and/or a fine of up to $10,000. Additionally, upon conviction a person will likely be required to register as a sex offender. If you have been charged with second-degree CSC it is important that you contact an experienced CSC defense attorney immediately as you could be facing significant jail time if convicted.
If you have been charged with second degree criminal sexual conduct in Michigan, it is important to contact an experienced criminal defense attorney who can help you navigate the legal system and protect your rights.